Pathio Users

Notifications about posts you dont have permission to see

Today i received a notification that a post was made ( https://community.pathio.xyz/t/v0-5-1-beta-4-released/627) , upon clicking the notification, to see the post, i was greeted with text saying i do not have access to the post. I assume this is something simple on your end, just thought i’d let you know about it!

image

I’m guessing it was posted and then deleted.
I had the same thing.

Beta 4 no more available : too buggy for distribution despite they sent the notification …

the post was made public by accident.

edit: i made a replied hence i am still able to see the post?

1 Like

I drafted the release notes before the release was through our testing pipeline. Even though the post was marked as “unlisted” it still sent out notifications to everyone :open_mouth:. The release has gone totally fine, it was just me jumping the gun :laughing:

2 Likes